Workshop Registration

Conversations at the Growing Edge

Register for: Conversations at the Growing Edge

Virtual Online Workshop 10th August – 20th October, 2021

Delivered by

Patrice Laslett and Carolyn Coughlin

A note about dates and times for Cohort 2

In 2021 we are offering this workshop in varying time zones – please check the workshop dates and times suit you before registering.

Structure

Carolyn and Patrice will be delivering this workshop in six live 2-hour sessions, plus two Q&A sessions. Between each live session participants will work in groups – usually trios – for approximately 2-3 hours each time. We will assign you buddies in the best possible time zone for scheduling. Meeting with your buddies between sessions is essential, and you need to commit to this part of the workshop for your own learning and to support your group.

If you cannot attend a live session you may listen to the recording of the live session, complete the group work, then complete a form to demonstrate learning. This is essential if you want to complete the workshop to receive ICF credits or attend advanced Growth Edge Coaching workshops.

ICF Credits

Core competencies 21 and Resource development 21.

Diversity

Because we believe diversity is crucial to our personal, professional, and collective development, we are intentionally inviting participants from a variety of backgrounds. We welcome people of all races, colours, abilities, religions, genders, and sexual orientations to join our workshops. We will do everything we can to welcome, hear and see you, and to represent you in our materials and activities.

Fee

We have priced our workshops at a level we feel represents a generous exchange, and it’s important to us that our workshops are accessible regardless of economic status. The standard fee for this workshop is US$999.

If you are in a position to pay more to help others to attend we invite you to register for the premium fee of US$1200.

If our standard fee will exclude you from registering we offer the following limited scholarships. Please self-assess based on genuine need, reflecting your current ability to pay.

Suggested for people with very low incomes, students, and not for profits Fee US$250 – limited to 25 places

register for the standard fee and use promo code CGE225

Suggested for those feeling the financial impact of covid 19, self employed and still building their business Fee US$500 – limited to 10 places

register for the standard fee and use promo code CGE250

Suggested for those who would find the standard fee a challenge to meet right now. Fee US$750 –  limited to 10 places

register for the standard fee and use promo code CGE275

Cancellation Policy

Please also note our cancellation policy is as follows: Payment is fully refundable up to 28 days before the start of the workshop, less a 13% processing fee; it is not refundable thereafter. If the course is under-enrolled, we reserve the right to cancel 28 days prior to the event, and refund your registration fee in full.

Register Here

FAQs

Some of the session times don’t suit me? We record and transcribe the sessions, so you can watch, listen and read at a time that works for you.
I don’t have a group to work with. We will assign you to a group, usually a trio, made up of people as close to your time zone as possible.
When do the between session groups meet? You decide – virtually, Skype, hangouts, phone or in person.
What if my group does not meet? Between session work is essential to complete the workshop – especially to receive ICF credits and to attend advanced workshops.
Can I get ICF credits for the virtual workshop? Yes. Core competencies 21/Resource development 21
How can I ask questions? Via the Growth Edge Coaching Community workspace on SLACK.
Can I attend the Conversations at the Growing Edge Workshop if I don’t ever intend to do the Advanced Workshops? Yes. Conversations at the Growing Edge is a stand-alone offering. You can attend just this workshop and then decide if you would like to attend one or both of the advanced workshops.
What are the advanced workshops? Expanding Client Horizons Openly and Psychologically Spacious Coaching You can attend one or both and in any order.

Dates and times

All workshop sessions are two hours, except Q&A sessions which are 50 minutes with a break of 10 minutes before the session proper.

Session 1
California City (USA – California) Tuesday, 10 August 2021 at 4:00:00 p.m. PDT
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, 10 August 2021 at 7:00:00 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, 11 August 2021 at 7:00:00 a.m. HKT
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Wednesday, 11 August 2021 at 9:00:00 a.m. AEST
Session 2
California City (USA – California) Tuesday, 24 August 2021 at 4:00:00 p.m. PDT
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, 24 August 2021 at 7:00:00 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, 25 August 2021 at 7:00:00 a.m. HKT
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Wednesday, 25 August 2021 at 9:00:00 a.m. AEST
Q&A 1
California City (USA – California) Tuesday, 7 September 2021 at 3:00:00 p.m. PDT
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, 7 September 2021 at 6:00:00 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, 8 September 2021 at 6:00:00 a.m. HKT
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Wednesday, 8 September 2021 at 8:00:00 a.m. AEST
Session 3
California City (USA – California) Tuesday, 7 September 2021 at 4:00:00 p.m. PDT
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, 7 September 2021 at 7:00:00 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, 8 September 2021 at 7:00:00 a.m. HKT
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Wednesday, 8 September 2021 at 9:00:00 a.m. AEST
Session 4
California City (USA – California) Tuesday, 21 September 2021 at 4:00:00 p.m. PDT
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, 21 September 2021 at 7:00:00 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, 22 September 2021 at 7:00:00 a.m. HKT
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Wednesday, 22 September 2021 at 9:00:00 a.m. AEST
Session 5
California City (USA – California) Tuesday, 5 October 2021 at 3:00:00 p.m. PDT
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, 5 October 2021 at 6:00:00 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, 6 October 2021 at 6:00:00 a.m. HKT
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Wednesday, 6 October 2021 at 9:00:00 a.m. AEDT
Q&A 2
California City (USA – California) Tuesday, 19 October 2021 at 2:00:00 p.m. PDT
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, 19 October 2021 at 5:00:00 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, 20 October 2021 at 5:00:00 a.m. HKT
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Wednesday, 20 October 2021 at 8:00:00 a.m. AEDT
Sesssion 6
California City (USA – California) Tuesday, 19 October 2021 at 3:00:00 p.m. PDT
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, 19 October 2021 at 6:00:00 p.m. EDT
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, 20 October 2021 at 6:00:00 a.m. HKT
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Wednesday, 20 October 2021 at 9:00:00 a.m. AEDT